leannecookingforthefamily

Just another WordPress.com site

One month of tasty blogging

on March 20, 2012

I just realised its been exactly one month since my friend Zoe (www.mummykins.co.uk) introduced me to the world of blogging. And I am well and truly hooked!

I’ve been reading so many blogs written by so many interesting people all over the world. I still find it amazing when I get an alert saying a new person is following mine. I think, “really, that person wants to read what I write!”. It’s such a great community to belong to!

It’s a week for marking important milestones this week as it’s also my birthday this Sunday.

I have been wondering if anyone will be making me a cake. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I am some sort of high maintenance, ‘it’s all about me’ diva who expects this kind of thing from friends and family. It’s just that as my 2012 mission is to bake cakes for all my close family and friends for their birthdays, I’m somewhat worried they might all take it upon themselves to return the favour and I’ll have a dozen cakes to eat!!

Mind you, would that be so bad!? I can hear the scales shouting at me already, “don’t do it”!! If anyone has a great low fat cake recipe please let me know 🙂

I have a feeling my second month of blogging may be dedicated to salad recipes …

5 responses to “One month of tasty blogging

  1. Ha ha, personally speaking I hope you get lots of cakes! You certainly deserve them after all your baking efforts on behalf of others.

    Blogging is great, isn’t it? Such a friendly, supportive and jolly community. Congratulations on your first month of blogging and a very happy birthday!

  2. Andy says:

    Well done on a month of blogging and there is nothing wrong with a bit of cake. Don’t hide your blog away though, it looks very good from what I can see, so you really should have the address on your Twitter bio, we can all find it then. Keep it up, I look forward to reading more, particularly about cakes.

    • leanneregan says:

      Thank you for liking my blog. That’s great advice, I will certainly do that. I’m new to this world still so any tips are very gratefully received! I’ll certainly be cooking more cakes soon too 🙂

    • leanneregan says:

      Thank you so much. I will certainly take your advice. I’m fairly new to blogging so any tips are v gratefully received. Thanks again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

