leannecookingforthefamily

Just another WordPress.com site

Weight Watchers Chicken Noodle Soup – with added zing

on April 18, 2012

Sorry for my absence lately, I’m not even sure what I’ve been doing to be honest.  Just a busy bee – and doing fair bit of cooking of course!

I thought I’d share a healthy yet very tasty fail-safe meal.  My daughter hasn’t been keen on noodles up until now, but she seems to like them all of a sudden which is great news for this recipe

Here is the recipe:

http://www.weightwatchers.co.uk/food/rcp/index.aspx?recipeid=71741

I add 1 red chilli, a thumb sized piece of ginger and 2 chopped garlic cloves for extra ‘zing’ and it really makes it taste very fresh.  My husband loves this dish and I’m always in the good books when I’ve made this for him 🙂

Here it is cooking away:

Image

I hope you try it out and enjoy it!!

2 responses to “Weight Watchers Chicken Noodle Soup – with added zing

  1. This is a whole new take on chicken noodle soup!

Leave a Reply

